Home Page

Parents & Friends Association (PFA)

Welcome to the Parents and Friends Association for our wonderful school! We are made up of mums and dads, grandparents, aunties... anyone who wants to help enhance the children's day-to-day school life. With ever tighter budgets to manage and the demands of a heavy curriculum to meet, we support the Staff and Governing Body where we can to provide the best experience possible for our children in their formative years, and hopefully create very special and happy memories along the way.

 

If you would like to join us, in any capacity, your help and support is always greatly appreciated. Come along to a meeting, help sell cakes, trim the Christmas tree... Your time and effort will be greatly rewarded by seeing the smiles on the children's faces.

 

Incentive enough for anyone! 

 

Calendar 2017-18

Autumn Term

 

Monday 18th September

  • Starlight Clothes collectionBag drop off in the Hall for the Starlight Clothes collection £46.20 raised

 

Thursday 21st September

  • PFA meeting: 7.30pm at Jennie's - all welcome!

 

Friday 29th September

  • Macmillan Coffee Morning: 9-11am in the school hall £189.45 raised for Macmillan

 

Wednesday 4th October

  • PFA in school to help children make Christmas cards.

 

Monday 9th October

  • Deadline for joining 100 Club - please download the form above and return it to the school office

 

Tuesday 10th October

  • Deadline for returning Christmas card artwork and payment to school

 

Thursday 19th October

  • PFA meeting: 9am in school - all welcome.

 

Friday 24th November

  • Bannister Class Bake Sale: 3.30pm in the school hall

 

Tuesday 5th December

  • School Christmas Craft Evening: refreshments and cake sale provided by the PFA

 

Friday 8th December

  • 100 Club Draw

 

Monday 18th December

  • Christmas Raffle drawn at the school Christmas party - winners will be contacted directly.
  •  School Christmas Party: Volunteers needed to help from 12pm.

 

Spring Term

 

Monday 15th January

  • Starlight clothing collection

 

Friday 26th January

  • Tyndale Class Bake Sale: 3.30pm

 

Friday 23rd March

  • Nightingale Class Bake Sale: 3.30pm
  • 100 Club Draw

Summer Term

 

Friday 18th May

  • Hillary Class Bake Sale: 3.30pm

 

Friday 13th July

  • 100 Club Draw
Please keep checking back for any other important announcements or future PFA meeting dates/times, or download our latest PFA News booklet using the link above.
Picture 1